How Smiles for Miles Was Born

reminder to us all!
reminder to us all!

So here’s my little story and I’m not proud of it. I had a bad attitude the other day because things weren’t going my way. Yes I was throwing an adult tantrum (hey! it happens!). Why was I so moody? My 2.5 year old darling baby daughter decided it was a good day to upset Mommy by not taking a nap. Normally I roll with it but for some reason this day I didn’t. I found myself getting angry at her for doing this to me. She wasn’t doing anything to me! I wasn’t getting my way and she wasn’t following the grand plan of “my” day. So instead of just letting her not nap I decided to fight back with her and try and get her to nap for 3.5 hours. 3.5 hours!! What was I thinking? What a waste of time and energy on my part. My husband came home early from work and saw how CLEARLY frustrated I was and I was mad at the world. I was biting his head off because of it as well, like I said at the top I’m not proud of this at all. He basically told me to take a time out! LOL I decided to go shut myself off from my family and just chill in my room, what proceeded next is not a normal thing so I’m just going to chalk it up to it being a crazy day. I fell asleep!! That never happens. I was the one who ended up needing a nap and an attitude check. So who was acting like a toddler that day? Me!

Us on a better day! This is Lily-Bean.
Us on a better day! This is Lily-Bean.

I’m happy all of that happened to me because I realized I needed to change my mindset and find things to be happy about. That’s when it hit me, I need to find, surround, immerse myself in happy. I need to find the joy of the little things even when things don’t go my way. I had a mommy epiphany! Life is not bad. I need a daily reminder of that. I hope you will follow this blog and our facebook page. I hope it helps bring some happy to your day! Be on the lookout for a new post from my dear friend Serena. We go waaaaay back!

If you have a positive story, quote or photo and would like to contribute just contact us!

Thanks for reading!! Let’s keep those smiles for miles going!

Aimée

Leave a comment